The Girl in the Letter: A home for unwed mothers; a heartbreaking secret in this historical fiction bestseller inspired by true events

Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare

$0.99

Category:

Price: $0.99
(as of Jan 17, 2024 19:13:09 UTC – Details)


***OVER HALF A MILLION COPIES SOLD***

‘I was gripped . . . compelling, twisty, heart-wrenching and thought-provoking. A novel that stays with you’ SOPHIE KINSELLA, Sunday Times bestselling author

A heartbreaking letter. A girl locked away. A mystery to be solved.

1956. When Ivy Jenkins falls pregnant she is sent in disgrace to St Margaret’s, a dark, brooding house for unmarried mothers. Her baby is adopted against her will. Ivy will never leave.

Present day. Samantha Harper is a journalist desperate for a break. When she stumbles on a letter from the past, the contents shock and move her. The letter is from a young mother, begging to be rescued from St Margaret’s. Before it is too late.

Sam is pulled into the tragic story and discovers a spate of unexplained deaths surrounding the woman and her child. With St Margaret’s set for demolition, Sam has only hours to piece together a sixty-year-old mystery before the truth, which lies disturbingly close to home, is lost for ever…

Read her letter. Remember her story…

Perfect for fans of Philomena and Kathryn Hughes, this gripping novel of long-buried secrets, inspired by a true story, will stay with you for ever.
—–

Emily Gunnis’s books have captured the hearts of your favourite authors:

‘A great book, truly hard to put down. Fast paced, brilliantly plotted and desperately sad at times – all hallmarks of a bestseller’ LESLEY PEARSE

‘Utterly gripping, taut and powerful. An emotionally charged, compulsive, moving novel’ ADELE PARKS

‘Captivating and suspenseful’ JESSICA FELLOWES

‘A truly brilliant and moving read. I loved it’ KAREN HAMILTON

‘What a heartfelt emotional story, made even more so because it’s based on a shocking truth. I raced through it, involved, moved and gripped’ FANNY BLAKE

Readers ADORE The Girl in the Letter:

‘A moving page turner’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
‘If I could give it more than 5 stars I would’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
‘One of the most amazing books I have read in a long while’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
‘This book felt almost like I could be reading a genuine life story . . . a captivating read’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
‘This book made me cry . . . so well written and the research is spot on’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
‘Couldn’t put it down’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
‘Please read this book, it will resonate with you for a long time!’ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

THE GIRLS LEFT BEHIND, THE BRAND NEW NOVEL FROM EMILY GUNNIS, IS OUT NOW


From the Publisher

girl in the lettergirl in the letter

Share your love for The Girl in the Letter

girl in the lettergirl in the letter

girl in the lettergirl in the letter

girl in the lettergirl in the letter

girl in the lettergirl in the letter

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B079DMX6H6
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Review; Reprint edition (August 1, 2018)
Publication date ‏ : ‎ August 1, 2018
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 2798 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
Print length ‏ : ‎ 360 pages

User Reviews

0.0 out of 5
0
0
0
0
0
Write a review

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Girl in the Letter: A home for unwed mothers; a heartbreaking secret in this historical fiction bestseller inspired by true events”

이메일 주소는 공개되지 않습니다. 필수 필드는 *로 표시됩니다

오마이탤런트
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart