- 5%

Don’t Let Her Stay: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist

Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Add to compare

$11.43

Category:

Price: $11.99 - $11.43
(as of Feb 01, 2024 02:49:52 UTC – Details)



It seemed only five minutes ago that Richard went to the station to pick up Chloe, and now they were here. I was so excited. Finally, I would meet my stepdaughter for the first time, and Chloe would meet her baby sister Evie.

Richard was over the moon that his daughter wanted to come back into his life. ‘You’ll love her,’ he’d said, beaming. ‘She’s very sweet. She just had a wobble about me marrying again, but that’s over now.’

Well, she was going to find out she had nothing to worry about. I’d been fantasising non-stop about the two of us becoming close. I had visions of us baking together while Richard was at work, chatting about her boyfriends, her studies, what kind of job she’d like to do. I would be someone she could rely on, someone she could talk to when she would have spoken to her mum if she’d still been alive.

Anyway, let’s just say things haven’t quite worked out that way.

Whenever we’re alone, Chloe makes it clear that she hates me. But in front of her father, she’s a perfect little angel. Richard says I’m not giving her a chance, but he doesn’t see what I see. I don’t trust Chloe, and I certainly won’t leave her alone with Evie.

Because I know something isn’t right with Chloe, and I will do everything possible to protect my family.

Before it’s too late…

Fans of Freida McFadden, Daniel Hurst and Claire McGowan will be hooked by this totally addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist!

What readers are saying about Don’t Let Her Stay:

‘Wow!! I was hooked by the first page. The suspense in the last third of the book was almost unbearable. Don’t miss this thrilling read!’ Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The ending was OMG!’Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This one kept me guessing until literally the last line! Couldn’t put it down!’ Netgalley reviewer, ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ’10/10′

‘Rarely do I let a book keep me up this late. I just couldn’t put it down. Twists, turns, and tension throughout. I felt like I was holding my breath a lot. So I’m tired but it was worth it. Well done!’ Amazon reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0BV1SS8X3
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Independently published (February 6, 2023)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 286 pages
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 979-8374567144
Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 11.4 ounces
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5 x 0.72 x 8 inches

User Reviews

0.0 out of 5
0
0
0
0
0
Write a review

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Don’t Let Her Stay: An unputdownable psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist”

이메일 주소는 공개되지 않습니다. 필수 필드는 *로 표시됩니다

오마이탤런트
Logo
Compare items
  • Total (0)
Compare
0
Shopping cart